Skip to content ↓

Term Dates

2017/18 academic year 

Autumn term
  • Monday 4 September – Friday 20 October (35 days)
  • Half Term Monday 23 October – Friday 27 October
  • Monday 30 October – Friday 15th December (35 days)
  • Staff Inset Training Days – Thursday 31st August & Friday 1st September (2 days)
Spring term
  • Wednesday 3 January – Friday 9 February (28 days)
  • Half Term Monday 12 February – Friday 16 February
  • Monday 19 February – Thursday 29 March (29 days)
  • Staff Inset Training Day – Tuesday 2nd January (1 day)
  • 63 days (130 days to date)
Summer term
  • Monday 16 April – Friday 25 May (29 days)
  • Half Term Monday 28 May – Friday 1 June
  • Tuesday 5 June – Friday 20 July (34 days)
  • Staff Inset Training Day – Monday 4 June & Monday 23rd July (2 days)
  • 65 days (195 days to date)
Public Holidays to note
  • New Year Holiday Monday 1 January 2018
  • Good Friday Friday 30 March 2018
  • Easter Monday Monday 2 April 2018
  • May Day Bank Holiday Monday 7 May 2018

 2018/19 ACADEMIC YEAR 

Autumn term 2018
  • Tuesday 4th September to Friday 19th October
  • Half term: Monday 22nd October to Friday 26th October
  • Tuesday 30th October to Friday 21st December
Spring term 2019
  • Monday 7th January to Friday 15th February
  • Half term: Monday 18th February to Friday 22nd February
  • Monday 25th February to Friday 5th April
Summer term 2019
  • Tuesday 23rd April to Friday 24th May
  • Half term: Monday 27th May to Friday 31st May
  • Tuesday 4th June to Friday 19th July
Inset Days: 5 days for staff only
  • Monday 3rd September 2018
  • Monday 29th October 2018
  • Monday 3rd June 2019
  • Monday 22nd July 2019
  • Tuesday 23rd July 2019
Public holidays
  • Christmas Day - Tuesday 25 December 2018
  • Boxing Day - Wednesday 26 December 2018
  • New Years Day - Tuesday 1 January 2019
  • Good Friday - Friday 19 April 2019
  • Easter Monday - Monday 22 April 2019
  • May Day Bank Holiday - Monday 6 May 2019
  • Spring Bank Holiday - Monday 27 May 2019 

 Total number of days for children in school: 190